Indian Festivals Calendar

Indian Holiday and Festivals Calendar

When is Rakhi

Rakhi is on Saturday,, August 29, 2015. On this day girl ties Rakhi on her brother's wrist and hope that this hand will always hold her in every ups and downs of life.

Festival 2019 2020
New Year January 01 Thursday January 01 Friday
Guru Govind Singh Jayanti January 05 Monday January 16 Saturday
Lohri January 13 Tuesday January 14 Thursday
Makar Sankranti January 14 Wednesday January 14 Thursday
Pongal January 14 Wednesday January 15 Friday
Vasant Panchami January 24 Saturday February 12 Friday
Republic Day January 26 Monday January 26 Tuesday
Valentine Day February 14 Saturday February 14 Sunday
Mahashivratri February 17 Tuesday March 07 Monday
Holi March 06 Friday March 24 Thursday
Vikram Samvat Hindu New Year March 21 Saturday April 08 Friday
Ram Navmi March 28 Saturday April 15 Friday
Mahavir Jayanti April 02 Thursday April 19 Tuesday
Good Friday April 03 Friday March 25 Friday
Hanuman Jayanti April 04 Saturday April 21 Thursday
Easter April 05 Sunday March 27 Sunday
Buddha Jayanti May 03 Sunday May 21 Saturday
Mother's Day May 10 Sunday May 08 Sunday
Father's Day June 21 Sunday June 19 Sunday
Id-Ul-Fitr, Ramadan Ends July 17 Friday July 07 Thursday
Guru Purnima July 31 Friday July 19 Tuesday
Friendship Day August 02 Sunday August 07 Sunday
Independence Day August 15 Saturday August 15 Monday
Naag Panchami August 19 Wednesday August 07 Sunday
Rakhi /Raksha Bandhan August 29 Saturday August 18 Thursday
Sri Krishna Janmashtami September 05 Saturday August 25 Thursday
Ganesh Chaturathi September 15 Tuesday September 05 Monday
Eid-Ul-Adha Bakrid September 23 Wednesday September 11 Sunday
Gandhi Jayanti October 02 Friday October 02 Sunday
Navaratra Begins October 13 Tuesday October 01 Saturday
Durga Puja Begins October 18 Sunday October 06 Thursday
Dussehra October 22 Thursday October 11 Tuesday
Al-Hijira, Muharram Begins October 23 Friday October 02 Sunday
Karva Chauth October 30 Friday October 19 Wednesday
Halloween October 31 Saturday October 31 Monday
Diwali November 11 Wednesday October 30 Sunday
Govardhan Puja November 12 Thursday October 31 Monday
Bhai Duj November 13 Friday November 01 Tuesday
Children's Day November 14 Saturday November 14 Monday
Guru Nanak Jayanti November 25 Wednesday November 14 Monday
Thanksgiving Day November 26 Thursday November 24 Thursday
Christmas December 25 Friday December 25 Sunday

When is Diwali

In 2015, Diwali is on Wednesday, November 11, 2015. On this day, people light tiny diyas (earthen lamps) to illuminate their homes with bright light and create lovely designs all around their home with colorful rangoli art.